BJD announces candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | February 12, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Feb 12: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today announced Debashish Samantary and Subashish Khuntia as its official candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha polls in Odisha.


Debashish Samantary, who previously served as the MLA for Cuttack-Barabati, is now the party president in Cuttack district. Similarly, Subashish Khuntia is currently serving as the party president of Puri district.

 However, the ruling party is yet to announce the third candidate.

These nominations come as three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha are set to become vacant due to the expiration of the terms of Ashwini Vaishnaw, Prashant Nanda, and Amar Patnaik.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.