RS Chairman revokes suspension of 11 members

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | January 30, 2024 IST

New Delhi, Jan 30: Rajya Sabha Chairman Jagdeep Dhankar has revoked the suspension of 11 members on Tuesday.

The Committee of Privileges of Rajya Sabha has held that the 11 members breached the privilege and contempt of the council. It recommended that the period of suspension already suffered by the members be treated as sufficient punishment for the transgression.

Rajya Sabha MPs Shrimati Jebi Mather Hisham, L. Hanumanthaiah, Neeraj Dangi, Rajmani Patel, Kumar Ketkar, G. C. Chandrashekhar, Binoy Viswam, Sandosh Kumar P., M. Mohamed Abdulla, John Brittas, and A.A. Rahim.

Chairman Rajya Sabha has invoked the authority vested in him including under Rules 202 and 266 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) to revoke the suspension enabling the members to attend the Special address by the Hon'ble President to be held on January 31.


News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.