Rourkela politics: will it be Dilip Vrs Sarada again?

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | November 16, 2023 IST

Bhubaneswar, Nov 16: Who will be the candidate from which party from Rourkela assembly constituency? There is no clear picture of this regard..Name of Dilip Ray, a senior leader and former minister, is also being discussed differently. It is being propagated that he will contest assembly elections from here. But DilIp himself is not saying anything directly about this.

 On the other hand, Sarada Prasad Nayak, the BJD MLA is keeping the organization and his followers intact. 

 In 2014 Sarada Prasad Nayak lost to Dilip Ray. But Sarada won in 2019 and is now the Labour Minister of the state. Both leaders have been MLAs three times each. No one has won this seat in a row or has not scored a hat-trick.

 Dilip Ray's supporters and sympathizers say that he will fight independently and not from any party this time. Under the banner of an organization called Rourkela Development Front, proposed that Dilip Ray is the only option for the development of Rourkela. Whenever Dilip Ray visits Rourkela, he keeps political work. 

 On the other hand, if BJD plays women’s cards here, Rasmibala Mishra, Minati Debata, and many other names are coming up.

 Similarly, it is rumoured that Nihar Ray who lost to Sarada Nayak in the last election may get a ticket from BJP.

Biren Senapati who fought for the last time from Congress, is in the limelight to get a party ticket this time. Other aspirants like Gyanendra Das, Rashmi Ranjan Padhi, and Ravi Ray are also in the race.. 



News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News
Rath Yatra

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.