Koraput LS: Congress MP shows strength in Rayagada

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 04, 2024 IST

Bhubaneaswar, April 4: The Congress MP candidate, Saptagiri Ulaka, has demonstrated his political prowess in Rayagada ahead of the upcoming election. The Congress party has once again nominated the incumbent MP, Saptagiri, as its candidate from the Koraput Lok Sabha Constituency.

On Wednesday, Saptagiri visited the Maa Majhighariani Temple along with six Congress MLA candidates and hundreds of party workers. They sought the blessings from the deity for victory in the election. 

The procession, led by Saptagiri, commenced from the Party District office and proceeded to the Maa Majhighariani Temple. It included  the six MLA party candidates representing the Koraput parliamentary constituency. Notable among them are:  Apallaswamy Kadraka (Rayagada assembly seat), Satyajit Gomango (Gunupur assembly seat), Nilamadhab Hikka (Bisam Cuttack assembly seat), Ramachandra Kadraka (Pottangi assembly seat), Krushna Chandra Kuldip (Koraput assembly seat), Pabitra Saunta (Laxmipur assembly seat), 

These leaders also embarked on a padayatra to the Shree Jagannath Temple, where they offered prayers. Their collective aspiration is for the victory of party candidates in both the Koraput parliamentary seat and the six assembly seats.

Saptagiri expressed confidence that the Congress party will once again secure the Koraput Lok Sabha seat with a comfortable record margin. Additionally, he revealed that Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, and Telangana CM Revant Reddy will visit the Koraput Lok Sabha constituency to campaign for the party candidate soon.

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.