Odisha Congress yet to introspect its debacle in twin polls

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | July 02, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, July 2: The recent electoral defeat faced by the Odisha Congress has indeed been a significant setback. 

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has formed a committee to review the party’s defeat in various states, including Odisha. However, the Odisha Congress has not yet initiated its review process despite the electoral setback.

Senior Congress leaders Ajay Maken and Tariq Anwar were assigned to find out the reasons behind the party’s defeat in Odisha. However, they have not visited the state to meet party leaders and assess the situation.

While the BJP, with 78 MLAs, has formed the government, the BJD (with 51 MLAs) has selected former Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik as the Opposition leader in the assembly.

Surprisingly, the Odisha Congress, which has 14 MLAs, has not yet selected its party leader in the assembly.

The Congress Bhawan (party's state headquarters) has been locked since June 22, and the party has expelled members. \

They  have expressed their discontent by protesting in front of it. The situation remains uncertain, with stalemates continuing since the party’s defeat on June 4, 


News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News
Rath Yatra

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.