Odisha Assembly polls: Hindol MLA Simarani Nayak resigns from BJD

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 23, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Apr 23: Ahead of the Odisha Assembly polls, Hindol MLA Simarani Nayak and former Sambalpur MLA Raseswari Panigrahi both resigned from the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD).

The two-time MLA has tendered her resignation letter to party supremo Naveen Patnaik. She thanked Patnaik for giving her the opportunity to serve the people of Hindol for 10 years.

Also Read: CM Naveen to kick-start election campaign from Hinjili on April 24!

Though Nayak cited personal problem as the reason behind her resignation, it is being speculated that she left the conch party after the ruling party denied her ticket to fight ensuing Odisha Assembly polls from Hindol seat.

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us.

It is worth mentioning that the BJD has fielded Mahesh Sahu from Hindol seat.

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024
  • General Elections 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.