Who will be Congress candidate in Bolangir Lok Sabha seat?

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | March 18, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, March, 18: In the upcoming Lok Sabha election for the Bolangir constituency, the Congress party is yet to officially announce its candidate. However, several aspirants have applied online for the Congress ticket. Among them are former MLA Jajneswar Babu, former Sonepur MLA Binod Patra, AICC member Bidhu Bhusan Tripathy, youth leader Akbar Khan, and cine artist Manoj Mishra, along with other social activists.


The screening committee of the All India Congress Committee (AICC) will play a crucial role in the candidate selection process. They will consider various factors, including the political situation in the constituency, the candidate’s potential, acceptance among voters, and overall winning prospects. While three names—Binod Patra, Bidhu Bhusan, and Manoj Mishra—have reached the AICC screening committee, the final decision is yet to be made.


Interestingly, actor-turned-politician Manoj Mishra appears to be a strong contender within the Congress party. Various surveys and analyses suggest that he is well ahead of other contenders as a prospective candidate for the Bolangir Lok Sabha seat. Party workers in Bolangir  await the official announcement from the Congress party regarding their final choice for this crucial constituency.

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.