Voters’ turnout in Odisha 59.60 percent by 5 pm, may go up : CEO

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 25, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, May 25: According to the state chief election officer Nikunja Bihari Dhal, the voter turnout in Odisha by 5 PM today stands at 59.60 percent.

Voting is taking place in six parlimentary constituencies in third phase of election in Odisha today

In Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency, the voter turnout is 53.54 percent by 5 PM.

Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency has seen a turnout of 54.36 percent by the same time.

Dhenkanal Lok Sabha Constituency records a higher participation with 60.88 percent of voters casting their ballots.

Keonjhar Lok Sabha Constituency has an impressive turnout of 62.43 percent.

Puri Lok Sabha Constituency stands at 61.17 percent voter participation.

Sambalpur Lok Sabha Constituency leads the pack with a turnout of 65.91 percent by 5 PM.

Additionally, voting is still ongoing in many booths across the six parliamentary constituencies, so the overall voter turnout is likely to increase further

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.