T20 WC: India opt to bat first vs Afghanistan

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 20, 2024 IST

Bridgetown (Barbados), June 20: Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first against Afghanistan in their first Super Eight match of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024, here on Thursday.

India brought in left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav in place of right-arm pacer Mohd Siraj into their playing XI.

Afghanistan too effected one change, as they included Hazratullah Zazai in place of Karim Janat.


Afghanistan XI: Rashid Khan (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicket-keeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib,  Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav and Arshdeep Singh.

Though, India have never lost a T20 match against Afghanistan, but in the shortest format of cricket, the team that plays well on the day and wins the key moments, is likely to emerge victorious.


News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News
Rath Yatra

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.