Rashik Patnaik appointed as president of Khurdha district congress

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | February 12, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Feb 12:  In a swift decision by the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), Rashik Patnaik has been appointed as the new ad-hoc district president of Khurdha district Congress, replacing Tapan Chakrabarti who declined the post. 

This change occurred within a span of 24 hours. Similarly, Manoj Achary has been appointed as the ad-hoc working president of Koraput district Congress.

 However, there seems to be dissent within the party, as former Bargarh district Congress president and Ex-MLA Nihar Ranjan Mahananda has resigned in protest against the appointment of Haradeep Singh as the ad-hoc district president of Bargarh. Nihar Mahananda has submitted his resignation letter to the party president and is reportedly considering joining the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

On Sunday, 13 District Congress Committee (DCC) presidents of the Odisha Congress were replaced whereas Ad-hoc presidents have been appointed in the organizational districts.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.