Odisha: Voting for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 assembly seats tomorrow

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 12, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, May 12: The first phase of polls for four Lok Sabha and 28 assembly seats in Odisha will take place on Monday (May 13). In this phase, voters will cast their ballots in Kalahandi, Koraput, Nabarangpur, and Berhampur Lok Sabha seats and 28 assembly seats coming under the Lok Sabha seats. 

The voters will decide the fate of 37 candidates cotesting for four Lok Sabha seats and 243 candidates vying for 28 Assembly constituencies in the first phase.

In this phase, approximately 62.87 lakh voters are egilibe to exercise their franchise.

Among the Assembly segments, Dharamgarh constituency in Kalahandi district has the highest number of about 2.62 lakh voters.

In contrast, the Laxmipur seat in the Koraput district has the lowest, with around 1.74 lakh voters.

The Berhampur Assembly constituency in Ganjam district has the highest number of 17 candidates, while the lowest three candidates each are in the fray for Jharigaon, Nabarangpur, and Dabugaon constituencies.

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.