Odisha records 7.43 percent voter turnout till 9AM

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 25, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, May 25: In the third phase of polling in Odisha for 6 Parliamentary and 42 Assembly seats, approximately 7.43 percent of the total 94.8 lakh voters had cast their votes by 9 AM, amidst stringent security measures on Saturday. The Bhubaneswar Parliamentary constituency recorded around 6.55 percent polling, while Cuttack saw 7.32 percent, Dhenkanal 7.95 percent, Keonjhar 8.74 percent, Puri 6.87 percent, and Sambalpur 7.09 percent turnout by the same time.

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us.

Notably, Begunia and Bhubaneswar central Assembly constituencies under the Bhubaneswar Parliamentary constituency witnessed a 10 percent voter turnout, while Khandapada Assembly Constituency under Cuttack Lok Sabha seats saw 11 percent turnout. Similarly, Parjanga and Kamakhya Nagar Assembly Constituency under Dhenkanal Parliamentary segment recorded 9 percent turnout.

Also Read: Elections 2024: Odisha records 21.32 percent voter turnout till 11 AM

Patna Assembly constituency under Keonjhar Parliamentary constituency reported 12.50 percent polling, Brahmagiri Assembly segment under Puri Parliamentary constituency recorded 9 percent, and Rairakhol Assembly constituency under Sambalpur Parliamentary constituency reported 9.30 percent turnout by 9 AM.

Also Read: Elderly woman succumbs to heatstroke while waiting to vote in Nayagarh

This election will determine the fate of 64 Lok Sabha candidates across the six seats and 383 candidates contesting in the 42 Assembly seats. The polling is ongoing for Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal, and Keonjhar Lok Sabha seats, along with the 42 Assembly seats under these Parliamentary segments.

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.