Odisha: PCC Vice-president Biswabhusan Das quits Congress

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 05, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Ap 5: Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) Vice-President Biswabhusan Das today resigned from the primary membership of the party.

He sent his resignation letter to OPCC President Sarat Pattanayak.

Yesterday, veteran Congress leader Bapi Sarkhel alias Arindam Sarkhel also resigned from the party.

Notably, Biswabhusan had contested the Odisha Assembly elections from Kakatpur seat on a Congress ticket in 2009 and 2019. However, he faced defeat both times. 

Biswabhusan was the general secretary of the Congress Youth Wing during his college days and later became the vice president of the Youth Congress. Subsequently, during his tenure, he served as the state Youth Congress vice president.

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.