Odisha Elections 2024: Ex-Ranpur MLA Rabinarayan Mohapatra quits BJD

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 03, 2024 IST

Nayagarh, May 3: Ahead of the Odisha Assembly and Lok Sabha polls, former Rajya Sabha MP and Ranpur legislator Rabinarayan Mohapatra today resigned from the primary membership of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD).

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us. 

Tendering his resignation letter to BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik, he said that he was deliberately sidelined in the party.

It is worth mentioning that Mohapatra had secured the Ranpur Assembly seat in the 2014 elections and was also a Rajya Sabha MP from 2012 to 2014.

Also Read: Odisha Elections 2024: BJP fields Santosh Khatua from Nilagiri Assembly seat

Notably, the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha will be held in four phases -- May 13, 20, 25, and June 1. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Also Read: Odia actress Zeena Samal joins BJD after quitting BJP

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.