Odisha Elections 2024: BJP fields Santosh Khatua from Nilagiri Assembly seat

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 03, 2024 IST

Balasore, May 3: Ahead of the Odisha Assembly and Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday announced its candidate for the remaining one Assembly seat. 

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us.

The saffron party nominated Santosh Khatua as its candidate from Nilagiri Assembly seat under Balasore parliamentary constituency. Khatua will face sitting Nilagiri MLA and BJD candidate Sukanta Nayak, who had resigned from the BJP in March this year and joined the conch party.

Also Read: Odia actress Zeena Samal joins BJD after quitting BJP

Notably, the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha will be held in four phases -- May 13, 20, 25, and June 1. The counting of votes will be done on June 4. The Balasore Lok Sabha seat and the Assembly segments under it will go to polls in the seventh phase (June 1).

Also Read: Odisha: BJP and BJD supporters face- off during nomination filling at Khordha

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.