Odisha Election results 2024: BJP’s Tankadhar Tripathy, Suresh Pujari win

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 04, 2024 IST

Jharsuguda, June 4: BJP’s Tankadhar Tripathy and Suresh Pujari emerged victorious in Odisha Assembly polls.

Sources said Tripathy has secured the Jharsuguda Assembly seat by beating BJD candidate and former Health Minister Naba Kishore Das’s daughter Dipali Das.

However, the Election Commission has not made any formal announcements so far.

In a neck-to-neck fight, Tripathy won the election by a margin of 1332 votes. While BJP secured 91,104 votes including 730 postal ballots, BJD bagged 89,772 votes including 663 postal ballots.

Notably, a total of eight candidates were contesting from Jharsuguda Assembly constituency.

Meanwhile, the BJP has secured the Brajarajnagar Assembly constituency as Suresh Pujari beat BJD’s Alaka Mohanty by a margin of 26,789 votes. Pujari bagged 82,199 votes and Mohanty secured 55,410 votes.

Similarly, Congress’ Mangu Khilla won from Chitrakonda Assembly seat by beating his closest opponent and BJP candidate Dambaru Sisa by a margin of 9398 votes. While Khilla secured 55,188 votes, Sisa got 45,790 votes.

BJD’s Biswa Ranjan Mallick has won from Bari by beating BJP’s Umesh Chandra Jena by a margin of over 40,000 votes.

Similarly, the conch party has secured Bhubaneswar Central Assembly seat as BJD’s Ananta Narayan Jena defeated BJP’s Jagannath Pradhan by a small margin of 122 votes.

Meanwhile, the BJP is aiming to form government in Odisha as early trends show that the saffron party was leading in 75 Assembly seats. 

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.