Odisha: Dharmendra, Ashwini, Jual to be central ministers

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 09, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, June 9: Three MPs from Odisha, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw and Jual Oram are set to be part of the Council of Ministers in the third term of Narendra Modi-government.

Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister of India at 7:15 pm in Rashtrapati Bhavan today.

Along with 52 MPs of the NDA alliance, the trio attended a 'tea party' arranged by Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi at his residence.

It is worth noting that Dharmendra Pradhan, who has been elected to Lok Sabha from Sambalpur, has held different portfolios in the first and second term of Narendra Modi government.

Similarly, Aswini Vaishnaw held the crucial Railway and IT berth in the Modi cabinet during his second term.

Five-time MP Jual Oram has served as India’s first Tribal Affairs Minister under the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government in 1999. He was given the same portfolio in Modi’s first term.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.