Odisha: BJP faces intra- party challenge in Jagatsinghpur

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 06, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, May 5: It appears that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is now facing intra -party challenges in Jagatsinghpur district. 

In the 2019 Assembly elections, the BJP failed to win any seat in Jagatsinghpur district. This setback has prompted the party to re-evaluate its strategies and work towards improving its presence in the region.

Despite nominating candidates for each constituency, internal conflicts have arisen within the party. 

In Jagatsinghpur assembly seat, tensions emerged after Amrendra Das secured the BJP ticket, leading to friction with district BJP unit president Satyabrata Mohapatra, who was also an aspirant for the same seat.

Similar disputes have surfaced in Balikuda-Erasama assembly constituency, where the ticket allocation to Satya Sarathi Mohanty has caused dissent among party members. 

In Tirtol assembly constituency,  BJP candidate Rajkishore Behera’s weak campaign strategy and  lack of rapport with voters, poses challenges for the party’s prospects in the constituency.

However,  Paradip assembly constituency remains a stronghold for the BJP. Party candidate Sampad Kumar Swain’s rapport with constituents has consolidated d the party’s position in the area.

While BJP faces hurdles in Jagatsinghpur, it also continues to strive for improvement and navigate the complexities of internal dynamics to secure a stronger foothold in the district

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.