Odisha: BJP announces three MP candidates, Bhartruhari to contest from Cuttack

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | March 30, 2024 IST

Bhubaneaswar, March, 30:  The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced the name of three candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Odisha. 

Bhartruhari Mahtab, the sixt-time MP who recently joined the BJP, will be the party’s candidate from Cuttack Lok Sabha constituency.

Sukant Kumar Panigrahi has been announced as the BJP candidate for the Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency.

Rabindra Narayan Behera will represent the BJP in the Jajpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Notably, the BJP had previously declared 18 other candidates for Odisha. Among them, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan will contest from Sambalpur. The party has also fielded four women candidates: Aparajita Sarangi (Bhubaneswar), Sangeeta Kumari Deo (Bolangir), Malvika Keshari Deo (Kalahandi), and Anita Subhadarshini (Aska).

  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.