New Council of Ministers in Odisha, get details

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 12, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, June 12: Ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of BJP government in Odisha, several saffron party MLAs have started receiving phone calls to be inducted into the Council of Ministers.

Mohan Majhi will take oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha today evening.

As per reports, several leaders including Suresh Pujari, Mukesh Mahaling, Prithiviraj Harichandan, Suryabanshi Suraj, Bibhuti Bhusan Jena have received the phone calls.

Kantabanji MLA Laxman Bag, who defeated outgoing CM Naveen Patnaik, is likely to take oath as minister.

Polsara MLA Gokulananda Mallik, Ranpur MLA Surama Padhi, Kuchinda MLA Rabi Naik, Moroda MLA Krushna Ch Mohapatra & Dhenkanal MLA Krushna Patra likely to take oath as ministers. Paradip MLA Sampad Swain,Jashipur MLA Ganeshram Sing Khuntia,Umerkote MLA Nityananda Gond and Sukinda MLA Pradeep Bal Samanta are likely to be sworn in as ministers.

On the other hand, Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrived in Bhubaneswar. He is scheduled to hold a road show in the capital city before attending the swearing-in ceremony.

Security has been beefed up in the capital city to ensure smooth conduct of the events.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News
Rath Yatra

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.