Mohan Majhi first BJP CM in Odisha; KV, Prabhati deputy

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 11, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, June 11:  Four time MLA from Keonjhar, Mohan Charan Majhi  will be first BJP Chief Minister in Odisha.

Senior BJP leaders KV Singhdeo and Prabhati Parida will be deputy chief ministers.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Janata Maidan on June 12.   

Mohan Majhi

Mohan Majhi was elected to the Odisha Legislative Assembly from Keonjhar. He was elected to the assembly in 2024, 2019, and 2000 to 2009.

K V Singh Deo

Senior MLA K V Singh Deo belongs to the erstwhile royal family of Patnagarh in Balangir district. Singh Deo has now been elected for the sixth time from the Patnagarh seat. He had also served as a minister in the erstwhile BJD-BJP coalition government.

Prabhati Parida

She has been elected to the assembly from Nimapara assembly constituency. Parida was BJP Mahila Morcha president of state BJP. 

BJP's Central observers Rajnath Singh and Bhupinder Yadav held a meeting with the BJP legislators and MPs at the party state headquarter in Bhubaneswar.

Odisha's three Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw and Jual Oram also attended the meeting.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.