IAS rejig: 17 Odisha districts get new Collectors

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | January 22, 2024 IST

Bhubanewar, Jan 22: Odisha government on Monday has effected a major reshuffle at the IAS level wherein as many as 17 districts got new collectors.

The General Administration Department has issued a notification in this connection. 

According to the notification, Temjenwapang Ao, Revenue  Divisional Commissioner (Southern Division),Berhampur has  been appointed as Public Enterprises Department.'s Commissioner-cum-Secretary.

Srikanta Prusty, Special Secretaryt, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water Department was posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division) atSambalpur.

Ranjan Kumar Das,Chief Administrator of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration in Puri was appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division) at Cuttack. He was also given the additional charge of Revenue Divisional Commissioner(Southern Division),Berhampur.

Puri collector & district magistrate Samarth Verma replaced Das  and was posted as Additional Chief Administrator of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration,Puri. Verma was substituted by Bijay KumarDash,Secretary to State Election Commission posted at,Bhubaneswar.

Keonjhar collector & district magistrate, Ashish Thakare was transferred to Mayurbhanj while Khurda collector and district magistrate K.Sudarshan Chakravarthy was appointed as Director, Minor Minerals at Bhubaneswar.He was replaced by Balangir collector and district magistrate Chanchal Rana. 

Mayurbhanj collector & district magistrate, Vineet Bharadwaj, was shifted as Cuttack collector and district magistrate where as Baragarh collector and district magistrate, Monisha Banerje was as posted as Director, Social Welfare at Bhubaneswar, 

Rayagada collector & district magistrate, Swadha Dev Singh was transferred to Nayagarh while Angul collector and district magistrate, Slddharth Shankar Swain was appointed as Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal Corporation.

Jajpur collector & district magistrate, Chakravarthi Singh Rathore was posted as Joint Secretary to Government, Panchayati Raj Drinking Water Department at Bhubaneswar while his Korapur counterpart Md. Abdul Akhtar became Angul collecor & district magistrate. 

Director, Social Welfare Lingaraj Panda was appointed as Joint Secretary, Cooperation Department while Kendrapara collector & district magistrate Amtrit Ruturaj was posted as Labor Commissioner at Bhubaneswar. Sambalpur collector & district magistrate, Ananya Das was transferred as Joint Secretary, Handloom Textiles & Handicrafts Department in Bhubaneswar. She was replaced by Agrawal Akshay Sunil, ADM, Mayurbhanj

Malkangiri collector & distitct magistrate, Vishal Singh was shited to Keonjhar, while  Commissioner, Rourkela Municipal Corporation with additional charge of CEO,Rourkela Smart City Limited, ADM, Rourkela and Secretary, Rourkela Development Authority Dr. Subhankar Mohapatra was appointed as Collector & District Magistrate, Jajpur.

Ganjam zilla parishad Executive Officer , Keerthi Vasan V was shifted as Koraput collector & district magistrate while Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation Additional Commissioner,Suryawanshi Mayur Vikas appointed as Collector & District Magistrate,Kendrapara. 

Aditya Goyal, CDO-cum-EO, Zilla Parishad, Bargarh was posted as Collector & District Magistrate, Bargarh. while his Nabarangpr counterpart Anya Das  was appointed as Collector & District Magistrate, Sonepur. 

CDO cum Execctive Officer, Sundargarh  Zilla Parshad, Manoj Satyawan Mahajan was posted as Collector &District Magistrate, Rayagada while his Kalahandi counter partPawar Sachin Prakash was appointed as Collector & District Magistrate, Malkangir. 

Gaurav Shivaji lsalwar, CDO-cum-EO, Zilla Parishad, Koraput i appointed as Collector&District Magistrate, Bolangir.Kulakarni Ashutosh C, Sub-Collector, Berhampur with additional charge of Administrator, Jama Masjid, Berhampur is appointed as Commissioner, Rourkela Municipal Corporation.

Madhumita,Sub-Collector,Baliguda with additional charge of Executive Officer,NAC,Baliguda was appointed as Commissioner,Berhampur Municipal Corporation.  Bibhuti Bhusan Nayak, Sub-Collector, Kuchinda with additional charge of Executive Officer, NAC, Suchinda was posted as Additional District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj..Dheenah Dastagar was appointed as Sub-CoIIector, Berhampur,Ganjam. Rina Pradhan was posted as Sub-CoIIector, Baiiguda,Kandhamal while Prathamesh Arvind Rajeshirke was appointed as Sub- Collector, Balasore. Similarly, Kirandeep Kaur Sahota was posted  as Sub-Collector, Gunupur, Raygada, Rehan Khatri as Sub-Collector, Titilagarh, Balangir, Dhiman Chakma as Sub-Collector, Dharmagarh,Kalahandi.

Sonepur collector and district magistrate Bimalendu Ray was posted as Director,EPM while Boudh Collector & District Magistrate,Nrusingha Charan Swain was transferred as Special Secretary,Revenue &DM Department. 

Cuttack Collector & Distritct Magistrate,  Narahari Sethy was posted as Additional Secretary in the Water Resources department.


News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.