IPL 2024: RCB opt to field first vs SRH in Bengaluru

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 15, 2024 IST

Bengaluru, April 15: Winning the toss, Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) elected to field first against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the 30th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, here on Monday.

RCB skipper Faf du Plessis informed that pace bowling all-rounder Lockie Ferguson would replace Glenn Maxwell in the playing XI. Similarly, RCB also decided to rest pacer Mohd Siraj and play Saurav Chauhan in his place.

On the contrary, SRH captain Pat Cummins confirmed that they would be fielding an unchanged XI. 


Royal Challengers Bengaluru XI: Faf du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik( wicket-keeper), Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Lockie Ferguson and Yash Dayal.

Impact Options: S Prabhudessai, A Rawat, Swapnil Singh, M Siraj and Karn Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Pat Cummins(Captain), Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wicket-keeper), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and T Natarajan.

Impact Options: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Glenn Phillips and Rahul Tripathi.

  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Indian Premier League (IPL)
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Pat Cummins
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • IPL 2024
  • Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)
  • Lockie Ferguson

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.