IPL 2024: Punjab opt to bowl first vs KKR at Eden

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 26, 2024 IST

Kolkata, Apr 26: Winning the toss, Punjab Kings (PBKS) elected to field first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 42nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the Eden Gardens, here on Friday.

Punjab brought back top order batter Jonny Bairstow in place of his English teammate Liam Livingstone. 

Similarly, KKR rested off colour left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc and included Lankan Dushmantha Chameera in the playing XI. 

However, with their regular skipper Shikhar Dhawan still sitting out with an injury, Punjab Kings continued to be led by their stand-in captain Sam Curran.


Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Phil Salt (wicket-keeper), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Varun Chakravarthy, Harshit Rana and Dushmantha Chameera.

Punjab Kings XI: Sam Curran (Captain),  Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Jitesh Sharma Salt (wicket-keeper), Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada,  Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar.

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Indian Premier League (IPL)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Punjab Kings
  • Punjab Kings
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • IPL 2024
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Sam Curran

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.