Odisha Elections 2024: Gazette notification out for 1st phase of polling

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | April 18, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Ap 18: A gazette notification regarding the first phase of elections in Odisha, which is scheduled for May 13, was issued today. 

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us.

The nomination process will commence today and continue until April 25. Scrutinization of nomination papers will take place on April 26, with the deadline for withdrawal of nominations set for April 29.

Also Read: BJD's fifth list of candidates: Naveen also to contest from Kantabanji

On May 13, voters in Odisha will exercise their franchise for four Lok Sabha constituencies (Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput, and Berhampur) and 28 Assembly seats. The polling hours will be from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Subsequent phases of elections in Odisha are slated for May 20, May 25, and June 1.

Also Read: Odisha: BJP releases second list of candidates for Assembly polls

To ensure maximum participation in the electoral process, the Odisha government has announced holidays for its employees on May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1, enabling them to exercise their right to vote in both Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024
  • General Elections 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.