Former MLA Priyadarshi Mishra quits BJD, joins BJP

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | March 30, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Mar 30: Former BJD MLA Priyadarshi Mishra resigned from the ruling party in the State today.

Also Nilgiri MLA Sukanta Kumar Nayak resigned from the primary membership of the BJP on Friday.

Mishra tendered his resignation to the party supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. Later, he joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Priyadarshi, the son-in-law of former Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Kumar Patasani, parted ways with the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) before the 2024 elections, citing alleged negligence by the BJD. Meanwhile, the party has not yet nominated candidates for three assembly seats in Bhubaneswar (north, south, and central).

Former Salepur MLA Prakash Behera has officially resigned from the primary membership of BJP. 

In his letter addressed to the BJD supremo, Mishra expressed, "My journey in politics began during my student years. Over three decades, I have dedicated myself faithfully to serving both the people and the party. However, owing to persistent disregard within the party, I am compelled to resign from its primary membership."

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.