Congress prepares for Kharge’s Odisha visit

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | January 22, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Jan 22: As Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge is coming to Odisha for the first time on January 29, huge preparation is going on here in the grand old party..

 As this is the first visit of Kharge in the election year, the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee has taken it as a question of honor and wants to hold a mega show during his visit. 

 Kharge's program may be held in Janata Maidan, Barmunda playground, or Tamando playground. 

 PCC president Sarat Pattnayak has formed a 31-member committee to chalkout and carry out the program of AICC President. Former PCC president Jaydev Jena has been appointed as the chairman of this committee.

Senior party leaders including Congress legislature party leader Narasingha Mishra, former PCC president Niranjan Patnaik and Prasad Harichandan, party MLAs Santosh Singh Saluja, Tara Prasad Bahinipati,Suresh Routray, Ramesh Chandra Jena, Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi,CS Rajan Ekka and Dasarathi Gamanga  former ministers Jagannath Patnaik,Bijaylaxmi Sahoo & Sarat Rout, State Manifesto Committee chairman Panchanan Kanungo, senior PCC vice president Ganeswar Behera, former Speaker Kishore Chandra Patel, PCC Campaign Committee chairman Bijay Patnaik,  party MP Saptagiri Shankar Ualaka, Ex-MP Bhakta Charan Das, Sushila Tiria, Ananta Prasad Sethi and  Ramchandra Khuntia, Cuttack City Congress Committee president Suresh Mohapatra, Cuttack District Congress Committee president Manas Chowdhury, Bhubaneswar DistriCongress Committee president Bishwajit Das, Puri District Congress Committee president Jayanarayan Patnaik have been included in the committee.

 PCC Spokesperson Rajni Kumar Mohanty said in a press release that all frontal organization heads have also been inducted as members of this committee. 


News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.