Congress appoints coordinators for 147 Assembly seats in Odisha

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | January 17, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, Jan 16:  As the assembly election draws closer, the Congress has appointed coordinators for all the 147 Assembly constituencies in Odisha. 

The list of the coordinators proposed by Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Sarat Pattanayak has been approved by the AICC Odisha in-charge Dr Ajoy Kumar.

As the election is just a few months away, the PCC chief has asked all the coordinators to take charge in their respective constituencies and expedite the work on the ground.

 The objective is to strengthen the party organisation in every Assembly segment. The coordinator is required to strengthen the party at the grassroots level.

The coordinators will also assess the political situation in their respective areas and give feedback to the leadership. Accordingly, Congress high command will choose the party candidate for the forthcoming assembly election.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.