BJP govt in Odisha: Mohan Majhi takes oath as CM

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | June 12, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, June 12: Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha at Janata Maidan here today.

Governor Raghubar Das administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Chief Minister. 

Two deputy Chief Ministers Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida and 13 ministers including eight cabinet ministers also took oath.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Road and Transports Minister Nitin Gadkari, Health Minister JP Nadda, Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw. 

Besides, several Chief Ministers of BJP ruled states attended the swearing-in ceremony. Former Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik also graced the ceremony.

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News
Rath Yatra

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.