Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Zero tolerance: Govt dismisses 6 officers, 2 given compulsory retirement

24/02/2020 at 2:54 PM

Bhubaneswar, Feb 24: As part of its zero-tolerance policy towards corruption, the Odisha government ordered compulsory retirement of two officers and dismissed six officials from service and stopped their pensions for corruption.

An official release issued by the Chief Minister’s Office said on Monday.

Former Odisha Bridge and Construction Corporation Limited (OB and CC) engineer-in-chief and MD Sudhir Kumar Bijendra was one of the six officers whose pension has been stopped permanently.

The other five officials are OB and CC retired senior project director Arun Charan Parida, retired Urban Development Kamakhyanagar sub-division assistant engineer Pramod Kumar Behera, retired Puri Urban Development executive engineer Brajasundar Patnaik, retired Cuttack Municipal Corporation executive engineer Khageswar Swain and retired Sambalpur Road and Building division Superintending Engineer Bibekananda Mohanty.

Kalahandi district’s Koksara Tehsil Revenue Inspector (RI) Iswari Prasad Purohit and Subarnapur district’s Biramaharajpur Tehsil RI Arun Kumar Purohit were given compulsory retirement.

Since August 2019, as many as 74 officers have been dismissed and 15 were given compulsory retirement in the ongoing anti-corruption drive launched by Odisha government following a directive from Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

   Related Posts