Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

“Vote Odisha” results so far: BJD vs BJP in 18 seats, BJD vs Congress in 10 seats

3/03/2019 at 11:59 AM

Bhubaneswar: The results of the News7 pre-poll opinion drive “Vote Odisha” has showed that a tripartite contest among the BJD, the BJP and the Congress will be held in the coming Assembly elections.

By now, results have been published for 28 of 147 Assembly seats. Indications are that there would be contests between the BJD and the BJP in 18 seats and between the BJD and the Congress in 10 seats. However, there would be no contest between the BJP and the Congress in any of the 28 seats.

Results for all 147 seats are likely to be published today.

Notably, the Vote Odisha drive began on February 20 and concluded on February 22. After filling up the forms, voters had put opinion sheets in the ballot boxes.


   Related Posts