Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

UP Assembly polls: BJP releases first list of 107 candidates: Focus on women, backward classes

15/01/2022 at 4:35 PM

New Delhi, Jan 15: The BJP on Saturday released its first list of 107 candidates for the first and second phase of the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections scheduled to be held on February 10 and 14.

The list was released by Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP national general secretary Arun Singh at a press conference in the national capital.

The BJP has fielded women on 10 seats, OBC candidates on 44 seats and Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates on 19 seats that count 60 percent of the total.

“Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur seat. Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya willcontest from Sirathu assembly segment,” Pradhan said.

   Related Posts