Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Two teachers from Odisha to receive National Awards to Teachers

19/08/2021 at 6:17 PM

Bhubaneswar, Aug 19: Two teachers from Odisha will receive National Awards to Teachers (NAT) 2021.

They are Ashok Kumar Satpathy, Zilla Government School in Bhadrak and Ajit Kumar Sethy, Government UP School, Kanamana, Chatrapur in Ganjam.

President Ram Nath Kovind will honour 44 selected meritorious teachers on Teacher’s Day on September 5 this year.

National Award to Teachers was instituted in 1958. The purpose of the scheme is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honor those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

   Related Posts