Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

SP declares 159 candidates for UP polls

24/01/2022 at 9:20 PM

Lucknow, Jan 24: Samajwadi Party (SP) on Monday released a list of 159 candidates for upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

SP chief Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Mainpuri’s Kathal constituency.

Akhilesh Yadav had earlier said he will contest assembly elections after taking permission from Azamgarh residents.

Uttar Pradesh will go to the polls for its 403-member assembly in seven phases on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

   Related Posts