Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Smrutira Odisha holds 7th National Ratha Yatra

18/07/2021 at 5:20 PM

Bhubaneswar, July 18: The 7th Ratha Yatra National Bhajan Samaroha 2021 & 7th National Ratha Yatra Samman 2021 was organised by Smrutira Odisha International Trust both Physically at Puri and virtually across the Globe on Saturday.

The mega function was organised by DR. Rajanikanta Mishra founder General Secretary.

Surendra Nath Tripathi, Director General, Indian Institute of Public Administration, New Delhi joined as Chief Guest on this occasion and expressed about his experience in serving Odisha as a civil servant and about Rath Yatra. Lord Jagannath is lord of the Universe and for all casts and religions. He wished all success of the programme.

DR. Sanjib Patjoshi, IPS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Govt. of Odisha joined as Guest of Honour and expressed that this event will encourage many social activists and singers to enhance their talent. Joining as Gust of Honour DR. Debendra Prasad Majhi expressed his good wishes for the event. Joining as Guest Speaker Dr Rabi Narayan Behera, former Sr Technical Director, NIC and Chairman Voice of Jajpur told that the origin of  Lord Jagannath is ancient from Puranic period and Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra is derived from Krushna and Balaram visit to meet Kansha Raja at Mathura with chariot.

 Eminent persons were awarded Rath Jatra sammanna 2021 on this occasion. Those who got the awards were Eminet singder Sri Anup Jalota, Dr Sanjib Patjoshi, Dr Debendra Majhi, Dr Pareen Somani, Prof Prafulla Kumar Mohanty, VC, Ashok Sharma, Dr. Ashok Kumar Rout, KIshore Panigrahi, OPS,Prasanna Pati,Basant Patro, Puja Dewan, Sonali Nanda, Anil Bewara, Dr Raja Rao, Dr Anil Kumar Praharaj, Zaheeda Ahmad, Ekatmika Khatua, Munmun Singh and others. The programme was followed by Bhajan by eminent singers.

   Related Posts