Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Rajasthan cabinet reshuffle: 11 ministers, 4 MoS take oath

21/11/2021 at 5:35 PM

Jaipur, Nov 21: A total of 15 ministers were sworn in as ministers in Rajasthan Government by Governor Kalraj Mishra at the Raj Bhawan in Jaipur on Sunday, including 12 new and three Ministers of State.

Ramesh Meena, Mamta Bhupesh Bairwa, Bhajan Lal Jatav, and Teekaram Juli took oath as Cabinet ministers in the Rajasthan government.

Junior ministers Mamta Bhupesh Bairwa, Bhajan Lal Jatav and Tikaram Juli, all three from the Dalit community, have been sworn in as cabinet ministers when dalit leader Govindram Meghwal was included as new face in the cabinet.

Vishvendra Singh and Ramesh Meena, who were sacked along with Sachin Pilot as cabinet ministers for the rebellion against Ashok Gehlot last year, have been sworn in again as cabinet ministers.

Congress MLAs Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya, Ramlal Jat, Mahesh Joshi, and Vishvendra Singh were also sworn in as Cabinet ministers.

Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya was sworn in as cabinet minister.

Six-term MLA Hemaram Chaudhary was sworn in as cabinet minister.

The Cabinet rejig comes about 16 months after the Congress government in Rajasthan survived a rebellion led by then Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot.

   Related Posts