Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

star kirano
ratha jatra live
star kirano
ratha jatra live
previous arrow
next arrow

Post Damodar expulsion: Naveen reshuffle in BJD organisation 

15/09/2018 at 1:16 PM

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today effected a reshuffle in party organisation and appointed Erasama MLA Prasanta Muduli as the party working president to assist district unit chief Bishnu Charan Das. The new appointments assumed significance following the expulsion of seven-time MLA Damodar Rout from the party.

Notably, both Muduli and Das had met party president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik demanding action against former Minister and Paradip MLA Damodar Rout for anti-party activities.

Patnaik also appointed Soumya Ranjan Patnaik as the senior observer of undivided Koraput, Prafulla Kumar Mallick as the Dhenkanal district president, Dr Nrusingha Charan Sahu as the party State general secretary, Pratap Jena as the co-bserver for Jagatsinghpur district. He will hold this position in addition to his original charge of Angul district observer.

Minister Ashok Chandra Panda was made Bhubaneswar organisational district president while Bijay Kumar Nayak was appointed as Dhenkanal district co-observer.

   Related Posts