Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

PM Modi greets Naveen on taking oath Odisha CM for record 5th term

29/05/2019 at 2:06 PM

Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi today congratulated Naveen Patnaik on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth consecutive term.

“Congratulations to Shri Naveen Patnaik Ji on taking oath as Odisha’s Chief Minister. Best wishes to him and his team in fulfilling the people’s aspirations. I assure complete cooperation from the Centre in working for #Odisha’s progress,” tweeted Modi.

Patnaik was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Odisha. In a grand ceremony at the Exhibition Ground today, Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal administered oath of office and secrecy to Patnaik and his 11 Cabinet Ministers and nine Ministers of State (MoS).

He has been the Chief Minister of the State since 2000.

The BJD has emerged a clear winner, bagging 112 in the 147-strong Assembly. In the outgoing Assembly, the regional party had 117 seats. It too bagged 12 seats out of the 21 Lok Sabha seats.

   Related Posts