Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Patkura polls: BJD ahead of BJP after 7th round of counting

24/07/2019 at 10:52 AM

Bhubaneswar: By the end of the seventh round of counting of votes of the Patkura Assembly polls, BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwalla was ahead of BJP’s Bijay Mohapatra.

 While Agarwalla polled 42,037 votes, Mohapatra got 30,251 votes and Congress candidate Jayant Kumar Mohanty pocketed only 1.107 votes.

The BJD candidate has been seen getting mor votes than the BJP candidate in each round of counting. In the srventhh round, Agarwalla got 5,425 votes and Mohapatra  4.171 votes.

The votes are being counted at 18 tables in the Kendrapara  Autonomous College. As many as 12 platoons of police personnel have been deployed.

During the first round of counting, all postal votes were counted, according to reports

   Related Posts