Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Patkura polls: BJD ahead of BJP after 6 round of counting

24/07/2019 at 10:40 AM

Bhubaneswar: By the end of the sixth round of counting of votes of the Patkura Assembly polls, BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwalla was ahead of BJP’s Bijay Mohapatra.

 While Agarwalla polled 36,551 votes, Mohapatra got 26,592 votes and Congress candidate Jayant Kumar Mohanty pocketed only 982 votes.

The BJD candidate has been seen getting mor votes than the BJP candidate in each round of counting. In the sixth round, Agarwalla got 6,012 votes and Mohapatra 4,153 votes.

The votes are being counted at 18 tables in the Kendrapara  Autonomous College. As many as 12 platoons of police personnel have been deployed.

During the first round of counting, all postal votes were counted, according to reports.

   Related Posts

6 August 2022