Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Only 7 Odisha varsities have NAAC accreditation

1/08/2022 at 7:20 PM

Bhubaneswar, Aug 1: Only seven universities and 27 autonomous colleges in Odisha have the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) accreditation.

This was informed by higher education minister Rohit Pujari in Assembly.

The Utkal University has got 3.53 Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) and A+ Grade by NAAC. This accreditation was valid till November 2021 that has been extended for a year till November 2022 due to the pandemic.

Similarly, Sambalpur University has got 3.15 CGPA and A+ Grade by NAAC, Ravenshaw University 3.13 CGPA and A+ Grade by NAAC.

Berhampur University has 3.01 CGPA and A+ Grade, Fakir Mohan University in Balasore has 2.52 CGPA and B+ Grade.

Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University in Baripada, earlier known as North Orissa University has received 2.56 CGPA and B+ Grade and Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya has 2.53 CGPA and B+ Grade accreditation by NAAC.

There are 15 government universities under the higher education department of Odisha and the rest eight universities have not received NAAC accreditation.

When 27 autonomous colleges of the state have been accredited by the NAAC, the state government has taken no initiative for the accreditation of 26 government colleges.

   Related Posts