Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Odisha to set up nine excise stations

23/09/2022 at 11:09 AM

nine new excise stations in the state

Bhubaneswar, Sep 23: Aiming to enhance the ability and efficiency of the Excise Department, the state government has decided to create nine new excise stations in the state.

According to the report, the nine new units introduced nine excise stations, 13 ranges as well as three satellite units. The places where the new stations will be operated are Gopalpur, Khaprakhol, Mohana, Daringbadi, Joda, Hatadihi, Muniguda, Koida and Sukruli. The places where the satellite units will be created are Balasore, Jeypore, and Rourkela.

The cabinet has given a nod for the inclusion of 457 extra posts in the excise department.

The cabinet has decided that in the excise department as well as E.I and E.D units of various districts, 20 new regular clerical posts will be introduced. Along with that, the Excise Commissioner office will also get 10 additional regular posts.

   Related Posts