Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Odisha: Protesting BJP MLAs withdraw dharna

4/04/2021 at 10:43 AM

Bhubaneswar, April 4: The BJP MLAs, who were protesting dharna throughout the night near Mahatma Gandhi statue inside the assembly premises, on Sunday morning withdrew dharna.

The saffron party MLAs withdrew the protest after meeting with party’s state co-in-charge Vijay Pal Singh Tomar.

Earlier in the day, Congress MLA Narasingha Mishra met the protesting BJP MLAs.

Three BLP MLAs were suspended till the end of the current session for attempting to attack Speaker Dr Surjya Narayan Patro.

Deputy Leader of BJP Legislative Party Bishnu Charan Sethi, Opposition Chief Whip Mohan Charan Majhi and Sambalpur MLA Jayanarayan Mishra have been debarred from attending the House till revocation of the suspension order, the Speaker ruled.

After reviewing the photos of the incident Government Chief Whip Pramila Mallick moved a motion for suspension of the three members.

   Related Posts