Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Odisha govt orders compulsory retirement of three officials

2/12/2021 at 4:03 PM

Bhubaneswar, Dec 2: The state government has ordered compulsory retirement of three more officials on corruption charges. Similarly, another official has been dismissed from service on disciplinary grounds.

The officials who were given compulsory retirement are Lalita Kapoor (community organiser of Sambalpur Municipality Corporation), Lokantah Tiwary (executive officer of Belpahat municipality) and Ramachandra Pradhan (former executive officer of Jharsuguda municipality).

Similarly the government has dismissed Manoj Kumar Parida, revenue inspector of Betal revenue circle in Puri district on grounds dereliction of duty.

The government has also ordered suspension of pension of Srikant Mishra( former additional SP of Balangir district) and Epili Udaynath (former AFO of Bellaguntha block in Ganjam district).

   Related Posts