Odisha: Five tainted govt officials ordered compulsory retirement

Prameyanews English

Last Updated Prameya News Bureau - August 10, 2022

Bhubaneswar, August 10: With a crusade against the corrupt and inefficient government officials across the departments, Odisha Government on Wednesday ordered the compulsory retirement of 5 officials. Besides, two government officials have been expelled from their services on the dereliction of duties while pension facilities of two others have been withdrawn permanently. The officers, who have been served compulsory retirement notice, have been identified as Ashish Kumar Dash, the former Superintending Engineer of Malkangiri Rural Development division, Manas Ranjan Mohanty, the former Executive Engineer of Bhadrak Rural Division, Manoj Kumar Behera, Executive Engineer of Cuttack Drainage Division, Bisudhananda Behera, Assistant Engineer of Umarkote R&B Division and Umesh Kumar Sashani, Assistant Engineer of the Baitarani Irrigation Division, Keonjhar. Besides, Prabhashini Babu, the former Social Extension Officer(SEO), Balangir, and Sabita Sahu, the Deputy Collector of Balasore district have been put under compulsory retirement for their involvement in corruption. The officers who have been issued notice for stopping their pensions permanently are Jalandhar Mallik, the former Chief District Veterinary Officer (CDVO) of Ganjam district and Trinath Sethi, the former Junior Engineer of Rural Works Division-II in Digapahandi, after their retirements. Worth mentioning, that as many as 173 government officials have been sacked so far on the charges of corruption and inefficiency.

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2022 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.