Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Odisha abolishes Guard of Honour for CM, Ministers & Govt officials

14/08/2019 at 3:47 PM

Bhubaneswar: Henceforth, guard of honour will not be accorded to Chief Minister, Ministers and State Government officials, including bureaucrats in the State.

However, only those holing constitutional posts will get Guard of Honour, said an official release.

“Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has directed abolition of existing Guard of Honour practice from today. No more Guard of Honour (GoH) will be accorded to Chief Minister, Ministers and senior Government officials except on special occasions like Republic Day, Independence Day and Utkal Dibasa,” said  a communiqué issued by the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).

However, the Guard of Honour salute will continue as usual for personalities holding constitutional positions. President, Vice President, PM, Governor, Lokayukta, and Chief Justice of India, High Court Chief Justice and judges of SC and HC will be accorded Guard of Honour, it added.

   Related Posts