Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

New MLAs take oaths at Assembly

30/05/2019 at 11:20 AM

Bhubaneswar: The swearing-in of all newly-elected members of the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly was held in the Assembly on Thursday.

Pro-tem Speaker Amar Prasad Satpathy administered oath of office to all MLAs one after another. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik took oath as Leader of the House first.

The oath-taking was still underway by the time of filing of this story.

   Related Posts