Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Major IAS, OAS officers’ reshuffle in State

21/06/2019 at 10:02 PM

Bhubaneswar: The State Government today effected a major reshuffle in IAS and OAS levels and appointed IAS officer and Kendrapara Collector Prem Chandra Chaudhary as the new Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) Commissioner.

According to a Government notification issued by the State Government, he will also hold additional charge of Bhubaneswar Smart City Ltd Chief Executive Officer and Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) Vice Chairman.

Aditya Mohapatra, Joint Secretary, Electronics & IT Department has been posted as Joint Secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in addition to his existing charges, while Odisha State Medical Corporation MD Archana Patnaik has been named as the new MD of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation with additional charge of Special Secretary of Water Resources Department.

Additional Secretary to Chief Minister, Niranjan Sahu has been posted as Director, Higher Education with additional charge of Labour Commissioner while Board of Revenue Secretary Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Inspector General of Registration (IGR) Cuttack.

While Dasarathi Satpathy has been appointed as the Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretary, Nirmal Chandra Mishra has been posted as Tourism Director with additional charge of OTDC MD.

Labour Commissioner and ESI Director Anjan Kumar Manik has been posted as the new Excise Commissioner while Tribikram Pradhan has been posted as Additional Secretary, Excise Department. Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik has been appointed as Registrar, Cooperative Societies Cuttack Collector Aravind Agarwal has been posted as Director, Social Welfare, Women & Child Development and Mission Shakti and CEO of OMBADC.

Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) Commissioner Sarat Chandra Nayak has been named as the Additional Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department while Yamini Sarangi has been appointed as the Managing Director of Odisha State Medical Corporation (OSMC).

Khurda Collector Bhupendra Poonia has been posted as State Project Director of OPEPA with additional charge of Director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan and SPD, RMSA, Bhubaneswar, Jagatsinghpur Collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar has been posted as Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.

BMC Commissioner and BDA Vice Chairman Samarth Verma has been appointed as Kendrapada Collector, K Sudarshan Chakravarthy as Balasore Collector, Poma Tudu as Koraput Collector and Madhusmita Sahoo as Nuapada Collector, Lalatendu Mishra as Boudh Collector, Sitansu Kumar Rout as Khurda Collector, Sangram Keshari Mohapatra as Jagatsinghpur Collector and Jyoti Ranjan Pradhan as Jharsuguda Collector.

Surendra Kumar Meena, MD of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation has been appointed as Secretary, Board of Revenue. Reghu G has been posted as Director, Technical Education and Training, Cuttack.

Abdaal Akhtar has been appointed as Cuttack DRDA PD (I/c) while BMC Additional Commissioner Ananya Das has been appointed as CMC Commissioner.

Bhabani Shankar Chayani has been appointed as Cuttack Collector with additional charge of Vice Chairman, Cuttack Development Authority.

OPEPA Project Director Jyoti Prakash Das has been posted as Director, Textiles with additional charge of MD, Boyanika. Additional Secretary, Higher Education Department, Krupasindhu Mishra has been appointed as Director, Information and Public Relations while Balasore Collector Ramesh Chandra Rout has been appointed as Director, ESI, Bhubaneswar.

Jharsuguda Collector Bibhuti Bhusan Das has been appointed as Revenue and Disaster Management Department Additional Secretary.

   Related Posts