Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Lockdown imposed in 5 UP cities including Lucknow from tonight till April 26

19/04/2021 at 6:32 PM

Lucknow, April 19: The Uttar Pradesh government on Monday ordered a lockdown in five cities of the state – Lucknow, Prayagraj, Varanasi, Kanpur and Gorakhpur – from tonight till April 26.

Only essential services like grocery and medicine stores have been allowed to remain open with less than three staffers.

All religious activities and establishments are directed to remain closed during this period, as well as shopping complexes, malls, hotels and restaurants, the order said.

All educational institutions and offices will also remain closed till April 26.

Notably, UP reported over 30,000 new vases this morning taking the active caseload to over 1.91 lakh.

   Related Posts