Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

IAS reshuffle in Odisha, Niranjan Sahu new RDC of Northern Division

27/12/2019 at 3:36 PM

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has enforced some transfers within the State IAS Cadre. A notification was published by the General Administration and Public Grievances Department following the approval of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in this regard.

The Government has appointed 2004 batch IAS officer Niranjan Sahu as the RDC of Northern division. 2004 batch IAS Prashant Kumar Senapati will work as the chairman of the SC/ST/OBC department.

2007 batch IAS Sushant Kumar Mohapatra will now serve as the new Director, Estates. 2009-batch officer V Jaya Kumar is now posted as the new Director, Ayush Odisha and his batchmate and Fisheries Director N Thirumala Naik as the new Labour Commissioner.

AS Naravane of 2015 batch has been appointed as the new Additional District Magistrate of Rourkela and the Vice Chairman of Rourkela Development Authority.

   Related Posts